

Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust

2024 Election of Trustees

DECLARATION OF FINAL RESULTS

I declare the final results for the election of Trustees for the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust that closed at 5pm on Saturday 14 September 2024.

I confirm that the official result was determined after the scrutiny of the roll was completed, the validity of all votes was determined, and all valid votes counted.

Wharekauri Region Representatives (2 vacancies)

| | votes Received |
|--------------------|----------------|
| John PREECE | 174 |
| Megan LANAUZE-KING | 170 |
| John KAMO | 164 |
| Jason SEYMOUR | 138 |
| INFORMAL | 0 |
| BLANK | 2 |

I therefore declare **John PREECE** and **Megan** LANAUZE-KING to be elected as the representatives for the Wharekauri Region Representative of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust.

| Te Ika-a-Māui Region Representative (1 vacancy) | Votes Received |
|---|----------------|
| Di GRENNELL | 174 |
| Duane EMENY | 97 |
| Tia Elizabeth TUUTA | 51 |
| Iwiroa Damon WAIRUA | 50 |
| INFORMAL | 4 |
| BLANK | 3 |

I therefore declare **Di GRENNELL** to be elected as the representative for the Te Ika-a-Māui Region Representative of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust.

The voter return was 34.68%, being 379 votes received from 1,093 eligible voters, of which 72.56% voted online and 27.66% voted by post.

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer - Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust iro@electionz.com, 0800 666 029



Votos Dessived